Louisiana needed them and they needed Louisiana…..

download (1)

There’s a part of my heart that will always live in Louisiana. I married and buried in Louisiana. I gave birth to three of my children there. Louisiana is a place that has had high peaks and low valleys. I’ve known a lot of life and learned many lessons in Louisiana.

After the funeral of my first husband (read The Day I Got the Call…), I returned to my apartment in New York with the children. I don’t remember exactly when I had made the decision to move back after his death, but I do remember feeling that it was much needed; for many hearts.

I was given advice. I was told ‘Don’t go’. I got ‘the looks’.

There was one that simply said, “Do what you need to do”.

Louisiana needed them and they needed Louisiana.

I made the decision to go back.

It wasn’t easy from a personal standpoint. Life was different now. I didn’t grieve according to standards that were set for me. I tried to appease. I made choices against my heart. I stumbled some.

But for the reasons I chose to go, I never regretted.

Louisiana needed them and they needed Louisiana.

© LifeasChristine, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to LifeasChristine with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “Louisiana needed them and they needed Louisiana…..

  1. […] But for the reasons I chose to go to Louisiana, I will never regret. Louisiana needed them and they needed Louisiana.  […]

Leave a Reply

