There is no justification for rape – period!

To all the women who have stood tall… You are NOT alone!

Life as Christine

When I was in naval boot camp, I was reprimanded for fraternization and given a lecture on sexual harassment. Perhaps she thought I didn’t know the meaning of this.

I remember she implied that it was women like me who allowed things like this to happen.

But honestly by age 19, I already knew what sexual harassment meant; I knew what it felt like.

And this was the ‘90’s; this is when it made it to the media. It became a really big deal. I understand now what their intentions were. Good intentions, but often the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

I not only knew what it felt like to be sexually harassed, I also knew what it meant to be sexually violated. And, I knew what consent meant. I knew the difference at 19.

Around the age of 17, I had returned to New York to finish…

View original post 1,283 more words

Leave a Reply

